Fabric expansion joints

Application

Fabric expansion joints absorb movements, oscillations and vibrations in the axial and lateral direction in pipelines. Due to the high elasticity and technical characteristics, it is possible to reduce by the incorporation of the fabric expansion in temperature and pressure fluctuations. The fabric expansion joints cover a wide range of applications. Typical applications for fabric expansion joints are gas- and air-pipelines, gas cleaning systems of technical systems, induced draft- and gas-turbine systems. Temperature and corrosion resistant fabric allows the use of expansion joints for such media as air, flue gases or dusty media such as coal dust or ash.

Structure of fabric expansion joints

Fabric expansion joints are made from the layers of thermally insulating and gas-tight materials. The choice of material depends primarily on the location and operating conditions (temperature, pressure, medium). The heat insulating layers are used for temperature reduction in flow media. The temperature drop takes place thanks to high-quality heat-insulating fabric based on E-glass or ceramic fibers.

Another important property of the fabric expansion is the gas-tightness, which is achieved by means of special abrasion resistant coatings on carrier layers. Fabric expansion joints for non-aggressive media are made of fabric with silicone, Hypalon or NBR coating. For flue gases and chemically aggressive media we use fabric with PTFE coating. All materials used in the production of fabric expansion joints are made of fire-resistant and refractory materials, which ensure safety and gas-tightness during use.

Operating for exhaust gases can reach up to 500 ° C, while the flange is used. For higher temperatures or in dusty media we produce fabric expansion joints with internal insulation.

Thanks to the flexible materials, it is possible to produce the fabric expansion joints in different geometric shapes and in all sizes.

Photos

Operating conditions

  • Operating temperature: -40°С up to +1200°C
  • Operating pressure: -100 up to +300 mbar

Compensation capacity:

  • axial: up to - 250 mm
  • lateral: up to 200 mm

Mounting:

  • Flange
  • Hose clamps

Benefits

  • High compensation capacity
  • Small weight
  • All size and forms possible
  • Easy replacement

Configuration and selection of fabric expansion joints

For the configuration and calculation of fabric expansion joint we need all information about dimensions and operating conditions. Send us the information you have, so that we can work out an optimized solution including prices, delivery times and technical drawings.


Additional information

Benefits of fabric expansions joints Powerz - compensation capacity in all directions simultaneously.

Gewebekompensatoren

Anwendung

Gewebekompensatoren nehmen Bewegungen, Schwingungen und Vibrationen in der axialen und lateralen Richtung in Rohrleitungen auf. Aufgrund der hohen Elastizität und technischen Eigenschaften ist es möglich, durch den Einbau der Gewebekompensatoren Temperatur- und Druckschwankungen abzubauen. Dabei decken die Gewebekompensatoren eine breite Anwendungspalette ab. Typische Einsatzorte für Gewebekompensatoren sind Gas- und Luftrohrleitungen, Gasreinigungssysteme der technischen Anlagen, Saugzug- und Gasturbinenanlagen. Temperatur- und korrosionsbeständiges Gewebe erlaubt den Einsatz der Kompensatoren für solche Medien wie Luft, Rauchgase oder staubhaltige Medien wie Kohlenstaub oder Asche.

Aufbau der Gewebekompensatoren

Gewebekompensatoren sind aus den wärmeisolierenden und gasdichten Gewebeschichten hergestellt. Die Materialauswahl hängt vor allem vom Einsatzort und Betriebsbedingungen (Temperatur, Druck, Medium) ab. Die wärmeisolierenden Schichten dienen dem Temperaturabbau bei Strömungsmedien. Der Temperaturabfall erfolgt dank hochwertigen wärmeisolierenden Gewebes auf Basis von E-Glas oder Keramikfasern.

Eine weitere wichtige Eigenschaft der Gewebekompensatoren ist die Gasdichtheit, die durch spezielle abriebfeste Beschichtungen auf Traglagen erreicht wird. Kompensatoren für nicht aggressive Medien sind aus Gewebe mit Silikon-, Hypalon- oder NBR-Beschichtung hergestellt. Für Rauchgase und chemisch aggressive Medien verwenden wir Gewebe mit PTFE-Beschichtung. Alle bei der Herstellung von Gewebekompensatoren verwendeten Stoffe sind aus brandsicheren und feuerfesten Materialien hergestellt, was Sicherheit und Gasdichtheit beim Einsatz leistet.

Betriebstemperatur für Abgase kann bis zu 500°C erreichen, dabei kommt die Flanschbefestigung zum Einsatz. Für die höheren Temperaturen oder bei staubhaltigen Medien produzieren wir Gewebekompensatoren mit Innenisolierung.

Dank der flexiblen Materialien ist es möglich, die Gewebekompensatoren in verschiedenen Geometrieformen und in allen Größen zu produzieren.

Photos

Betriebsbedingungen

  • Betriebstemperatur: von -40°С bis zu +1200°C
  • Betriebsdruck: von -100 bis zu +300 mbar

Kompensationsvermögen:

  • axial: bis - 250 mm
  • lateral: bis 200 mm

Befestigungsart:

  • Flanschbefestigung
  • Klemmleistenbefestigung
  • Schlauchschellenbefestigung

Vorteile

  • Hohes Kompensationsvermögen
  • Geringes Gewicht
  • Alle Größen und Formen der Kompensatoren möglich
  • Einfacher Ersatz

Projektierung und Auswahl der Gewebekompensatoren

Für die Projektierung und Berechnung eines Gewebekompensators benötigen wir alle Daten zu Dimensionen und Betriebsbedingungen. Schicken Sie uns alle vorhandenen Informationen zu, damit wir eine optimierte und maßgeschnittene Lösung mit Preisen, Lieferzeiten sowie technischen Zeichnungen erarbeiten können.


Zusatzinformation

Vorteile der Kompensatoren Powerz – das Kompensationsvermögen in alle Richtungen gleichzeitig